User Services

Department head: 
Dr. Berthold Gillitzer
  (provisional)
Phone:  +49 89 28638-2659
berthold.gillitzer@bsb-muenchen.de
Deputy department head: 
Ronny Sternecker  (provisional)
Phone:  +49 89 28638-2047
ronny.sternecker@bsb-muenchen.de
Secretariat:
Phone:  +49 89 28638-2401
Fax:  +49 89 28638-2778
sekretariat.benutzung@bsb-muenchen.de

An overview of the department

The fundamental task of the User Services Department is to make the printed literature, digital media and microforms held by the library available to our customers in a suitable manner. The responsibility for the most important research instrument – the OPACplus – and contributing to its constant improvement form part of the core tasks of the department. Interlibrary loan and direct delivery services are central services that are in great demand in Bavaria, Germany and internationally. The department is furthermore in charge of presenting the library in the World Wide Web, and of informing users at the information desks, on the telephone and via an online inquiry service. The comprehensive information offer is rounded off by courses for library users, guided tours of the premises and e-tutorials. Further, the department is responsible for coordinating the reading-room services of the library.

Organisation structure

The department is divided into three divisions:

Information and Digital Services

Ronny Sternecker
Phone:  +49 89 28638-2047
ronny.sternecker@bsb-muenchen.de

Lending and Reading Rooms

N. N.

Stack Management

Theodor Bauer
Phone:  +49 89 28638-2104
theodor.bauer@bsb-muenchen.de
 

Staff functions

Organisation, Statistics, Projects:  Silke Geiring
Phone:  +49 89 28638- 2420 or 2157
silke.geiring@bsb-muenchen.de

Reading-Room Consultant:  Dr. Christina Scherer
Phone:  +49 89 28638-2305
christina.scherer@bsb-muenchen.de

Google Project:  Michael Stuck
Phone:  +49 89 28638-2631
michael.stuck@bsb-muenchen.de

Top