Department of Music

Department head:  Dr. Reiner Nägele
Deputy department head:  Jürgen Diet
Secretariat:
Phone:  +49 89 28638-2353
Fax:  +49 89 28638-2479
musik@bsb-muenchen.de

An overview of the department

With regard to the quantity and quality of its historical holdings and due to the traditionally broad acquisition profile, the Department of Music is one of the internationally leading music libraries. In its stacks, currently around 455,000 sheet-music prints, 72,000 music manuscripts, 330 sets of personal papers, 93,000 music sound recordings and 164,000 music books and music periodicals are kept.

Organisation structure

Department head

Dr. Reiner Nägele
Curriculum vitae and publications

Assistant Manager and Project Coordinator ViFaMusik

Jürgen Diet
Phone:  +49 89 28638-2768
diet@bsb-muenchen.de
Curriculum vitae and publications

Digitizations, Project Coordination Tablatures and Voice Books

Dr. Veronika Giglberger
Phone:  +49 89 28638-2467
giglberger@bsb-muenchen.de
Curriculum vitae and publications

Acquisition, Project Coordinator Printed Sheet Music of the 16th and 17th Century, Holdings from the State Theatre

Dr. Sabine Kurth
Phone:  +49 89 28638-2352
sabine.kurth@bsb-muenchen.de
Curriculum vitae and publications

Manuscripts, Collections, Premortem and Postmortem Bequests

Dr. Uta Schaumberg
Phone:  +49 89 28638-2469
uta.schaumberg@bsb-muenchen.de
Curriculum vitae and publications

Repro Team Music (requests for reproductions)

musik-reproteam@bsb-muenchen.de

 

Répertoire International des Sources Musicales (RISM), Working Group Germany, Munich Office

RISM website

Project Manager: Dr. Reiner Nägele

Dr. Gottfried Heinz-Kronberger (RISM, Head of the Munich Office)
Phone:  +49 89 28638-2110
gottfried.heinz-kronberger@bsb-muenchen.de

Dr. Helmut Lauterwasser (RISM)
Phone:  +49 89 28638-2884
helmut.lauterwasser@bsb-muenchen.de

Dr. Steffen Voss (RISM)
Phone:  +49 89 28638-2395
steffen.voss@bsb-muenchen.de

Dr. Dagmar Schnell (RIdIM Munich Office)
Phone:  +49 89 28638-2927
dagmar.schnell@bsb-muenchen.de

Top